Henley School, Richmond

Nelson, New Zealand

Email us: office@henley.school.nz
Telephone: (03) 544 8904

Facebook logo   Twitter logo

Board of Trustees


new Board sidebar

(left to right - John Armstrong, Natalie Doty, Kirstie Van Houtte, Andrew Elliot, Gus Shirley, Shaun Young and Adrian Laing)



Gus Shirley (Chairperson)

Andrew Elliot (Deputy Chairperson)

Adrian Laing

Kirstie Van Houtte

Shaun Young

Natalie Doty (Staff Representative)

John Armstrong (Principal)


The role of the Board of Trustees is to govern the school.  Elections take place every three years and the next election will take place in 2022. 

For more information on the Board of Trustees  click on this link to the New Zealand School Trustees Association (NZSTA) website.

The Henley School Board's meetings are held on Mondays twice a term in the Tasman Room in the Learning Centre at 5.30pm.  The public are welcome to attend.

The School Charter/Strategic Plan, Policy Statements (contained in the Board of Trustees Governance Handbook) and meeting minutes are available at the school office. The Annual Audited Accounts and Strategic Plan are available for download from this website.

The School's fortnightly newsletter regularly has updates from the Board of Trustees.